page contents US Waiver Process | South Shore | Montreal | FPV

US WAIVER PROCEDURE 

 

The I-192 application is a time-consuming process that can take up to year to complete.

The first step of your application is obtaining your RCMP criminal record, based on your fingerprints. We have an on-site fingerprinting facility (cost $60, which is part of the $260). The RCMP treatment period may vary. In the case of having no criminal record, or if the criminal record has been suspended (a person who has received a record suspension), you will receive your proof of no criminal record by mail in 1-2 weeks. If you have a criminal record, the treatment process is around 1-3 months.

Then, you will take a few appointments with our consultant in order for us to start the preparation of documents. The next step is to collect all supporting documents such as court documents, proof of employment, reference letters, and more, depending on the person's unique file. Some courts may take a few months before releasing necessary documents.

Finally, once all of your documents are prepared, we will give them to you. We will set up an appointment for you at one of the U.S. Customs port of entry (usually Lacolle-Champlain), where will you will give your waiver application documents and pay the $585 US fee. Another option is to present yourself at the Montréal-Trudeau airport in Dorval (Québec) at the waiver office.

Afterwards, you must wait for an answer from the United States Processing Center, which normally takes between 4 and 6 months. The waiver is usually issued for a period that varies between one to five years. The time is determined by the processing agent that assesses the risks of recurrence of the offense(s) having made you inadmissible originally. A well-prepared waiver package gives you the best possible chances of receiving the maximum time period in your particular situation.

Effective December 23, 2016, the fees are as follows:

  • Form I-212 - fees have increased to $930.00 US (for deportation or removal cases);

  • Form I-192 - fees have increased to $930.00 US for applications filed with USCIS (Non-immigrant T and U classifications);

  • Form I-192 - fees remain $585.00 US for waiver applications filed with and processed by U.S. Customs and Border Protection.

AVEZ VOUS UN QUESTION
BESION AIDE?

CALL US TODAY (514) 352-7774

               FINGERPRINTING PLACE VERSAILLE INC.

© 2019 by Empreintes Digitales Place Versailles- Design & SEO by New Wave Marketing

page contents

PROCÉDURE POUR UN US WAIVER 

La demande du I-192 est un long processus pouvant prendre jusqu'à un an à compléter.

La première étape est d'obtenir votre casier judiciaire de la GRC en transmettant vos empreintes digitales. Nous avons le matériel et les compétences pour fournir ce service de prise d'empreintes (frais de $75 faisant partie du $475). Le délai de traitement de la GRC peut varier. Si vous n'avez pas de casier judiciaire ou si vous avez bénéficié d'une suspension du casier auparavant, vous recevrez la preuve que vous n'avez pas de casier judiciaire par la poste dans 1-2 semaines. Si vous avez un casier judiciaire, le délai de traitement peut aller entre 1-3 mois.

Ensuite, vous devez prendre quelques rendez-vous avec notre consultante afin de commencer les démarches. Il faut assembler votre dossier et procéder à la collecte de tous les documents tels les vérifications de la cour, confirmation d'emploi, lettres de référence, et plus, tout dépendant de votre cas. Certaines cours ont des délais de traitement de plusieurs mois pour émettre les documents.

 

Une fois que votre dossier est prêt, nous allons vous le remettre en mains propres. Nous allons vous fixer un rendez-vous à un port d'entrée de la frontière américaine  (habituellement Lacolle-Champlain), où vous devez déposer votre dossier et payer les frais de $585 US. Une autre option est de vous présenter à l'aéroport Montréal-Trudeau à Dorval (Québec) au bureau des waivers.

Vous devrez attendre la réponse officielle des autorités américaines par la poste, qui peut prendre un délai de 4 à 6 mois. Le waiver est émis pendant une période variant entre un et cinq ans. La durée de la validité est déterminée par l'agent évaluant le risque de récidive de l'infraction qui vous a rendue inadmissible. Un dossier bien préparé augmente vos chances d'obtenir la durée de validité maximale de votre waiver.

 

Depuis le 23 décembre 2016, les frais sont:​

  • Formulaire I-212 - les frais ont augmenté à $930 US (cas de déportation);

  • Formulaire I-192 - les frais ont augmenté à $930 US pour les demandes déposées au USCIS (Classifications Non-immigrant T et U);

  • Formulaire I-192 - les frais demeurent à $585 US pour les demandes déposées et traitées au U.S. Customs and Border Protection.

AVEZ VOUS UNE QUESTION
BESION AIDE?

L' Agence D' Empreintes Digitales Place Versailles

© 2019 by Empreintes Digitales Place Versailles.Design Par New Wave Marketing